Election Results

Polling for 30 Assembly Seats in Puducherry Started

BeyondHeadlines News Desk

New Delhi: Voting for 30 assembly seats in Puducherry Union Territory started today at 8 a.m. More than 810,000 voters will cast their votes on 867 polling booths. They will decide the political fate of 187 candidates.

The contest is mainly between the Congress-led front comprising DMK, PMK and VCK, and the All India NR Congress (AINRC)-led front consisting of AIADMK, DMDK, Communist Party of India-Marxist (CPI-M) and Communist Party of India (CPI-M).


Most Popular

To Top

Enable BeyondHeadlines to raise the voice of marginalized


Donate now to support more ground reports and real journalism.

Donate Now

Subscribe to email alerts from BeyondHeadlines to recieve regular updates