Election Results

Polling in West Bengal Begins

BeyondHeadlines Special Correspondent

Kolkata: The polling for the first phase of polls in the 54 assembly constituencies of West Bengal began today at 7 a.m. It continue till 5 p.m.

The constituencies fall in Darjeeling , Jalpaiguri, Cooch Behar, North Dinajpur, South Dinajpur and Malda Districts.

Security has been beefed up in these districts. Police vigil has been increased in Darjeeling, Jalpaiguri and Cooch Behar as it shares international border with Nepal, Bhutan and Bangladesh.

The polling for the 294 West Bengal assembly seats are being be held in six phases. The next phases will be held on April 23 (for 50 constituencies), April 27 (75), May 3 (63), May 7 (38) and May 10 (14).

The votes will be counted May 13.

Most Popular

To Top