Election Results

UDF Wins Kerala Assembly Polls by 73 Seats

BeyondHeadlines News Desk

New Delhi: The United Democratic Front (UDF) has won the Kerala assembly polls by a narrow margin of 8 votes. The UDF bagged 73 seats defeating the Left Democratic Front (LDF) which won 65 seats.

Devaswom minister Kadannapally Ramachandran (Congress-S) defeated by AP Abdullakutty (Congress) in Kannur.
Industries minister Elamaram Kareem (CPI-M) wins Beypore.

IUML leader and former minister MK Muneer wins Kozhikode South. MV Pradeep Kumar [(CPI(M)] wins Kozhikode (South) defeating PV Gangadharan (Congress).

K Muraleedharan (Congress) wins Vattiyurkkav defeating the LDF-Ind Cheriyan Philip by over 8,000 votes.

MA Wahid (Congress) retains Kazhakkoottam in Thiruvanathapuram

PK Vijayalakshmi (Congress) wrests Manathawadi (ST) from KC Kunhiraman [(CPI(M)].


Most Popular

To Top

Enable BeyondHeadlines to raise the voice of marginalized


Donate now to support more ground reports and real journalism.

Donate Now

Subscribe to email alerts from BeyondHeadlines to recieve regular updates